I wonder if I am a cell phone jerk like others driving around.  It was a beautiful afternoon today in Florida so I grabbed my portable XM Radio and went for a walk.  Cool temps, just right for walking, clear blue sky, light winds….really just perfect.  So, I went for a walk to listen to the Health Care Summit in Washington, D. C. 

This guy in a box truck, while I was in a cul-de-sac in my neighborhood,…talking on his cell phone, just mindlessly cut me off….in a cul de sac…..no one else around…no where else for him to go…..almost ran me over….just chatting on his cell phone….  I wanted to jerk him out of the truck and slap him…(yes…I obviously have an anger issue at times).  

Then I wondered if I am the same kind of jerk when I am on my cell phone in my truck……I think I might be.  My 15-year-old told me the other day that I was on the phone when I should be paying attention to my driving….I blew her off in my mind….but now I wonder.

So, I wonder if I am a cell phone jerk too?  I would like to think I am not, but I do seem to look at others’ faults more easily than my own.  There is a stinging rebuke in the scriptures, especially the Message version, about this.

I still have a long way to go on this stuff…..that is judgement of others stuff…

louie

