OK.  I thought about what Tiger said.  I wondered if he was genuine or if this was to try to get back many of the millions of dollars he lost.  I wondered if it was a check list that his handlers gave him to do to get back on task.  I don’t know and it is not for me to judge.  I have enough problems of my own. 

It sort of reminded me of one of those checklists in the bible that I wonder if I measure up to.  It is in Galatians 5 19-21….it is for people that say they are Christian….(now Tiger said he followed Budda….so he is deceived already)…this bible list is for us folks that say we follow God.  It lists stuff that, according to the record…are obvious….sexual immorality..check, impurity…check,…debauchery…..check……it goes on,….hatred,…check, … discord,…check… jealousy….check….(hitting quite a few now for me)…fits of rage….check….and this scripture ends “with the like.” 

So, I am not too overly concerned with Tiger as much as I am with me.  The scriptures say that these acts of the sinful nature are….well, obvious. 

So, Tiger is got some problems…..no doubt…. but so do I.  It seems that Tiger is messed up…..but so am I.  My buddy Mike Ellis says that he is….in progress.  Tiger too….me too. 

Got some stuff you are involved in that is not really peachy keen?  Some stuff that needs tweaking?  Me too.  I am ….. in progress.  Like Tiger..like Mike..except my God is able to cleanse me of all unrighteousness….unlike Tiger’s.

louie

