Salt can be deadly…..

My pastor was teaching last night about a subject that I also love to teach on….Abram or Abraham, Lot, Sodom and Gomorrah….that whole story. (there are a lot of links….this is a multiple day blog I stuck in one day…but please…dig in…it will change your life)…

Abraham was a rich and Godly man.  So was his nephew Lot.  This is recorded in the New Testament…  even though we may think Lot was not so good. (He did make some mistakes…duh…me too…how about you).   But Lot and his wife and 2 daughters were led out of Sodom and Gomorrah,….by the hand of angels.  Now this is really neat stuff.  Word for Word.

But…just like me….angels or God..doesn’t matter…..sometimes I just do not listen……I do my own thing…..I do it my way…..I ……..  well,  I linger…..in my past or maybe my present…..  Lot’s wife did too. 

She lingered….(read this scripture and the notes attached)…    You see….Lot’s wife just sort of liked where she was….she sort of stayed there…  I have too!  It is easy to stay where we are…even if it is in deep sin.   

The people of Israel had to follow God when they came out of captivity…… they followed the cloud and the fire…..they followed angels….they followed God….if not…they …..  well, they perished…..like Lot’s wife..   Scripture tells us to…remember Lot’s wife

If God is speaking to you….if He or angels are grabbing you by the hand…then listen and obey….. it could cost you your life. 

Pass the salt.

louie

