I really like being a dad.  It is, however, a double edged sword.  I want to teach and train my children…..but if they do not understand or obey me,…then I have to discipline them.  Thus the 2:44am text.

I have a teenage daughter that is supposed to bring the phone in at 9pm but she does not always do it.  Now, let there be no doubt about it…she is a good daughter….an overall obedient daughter…..a good grades daughter…. a loving daughter….an I love to be around her daughter….an I am proud of her daughter….but…sometimes I forget about the 9pm phone curfew and it gets away from me.   

I was reviewing the phone records as they related to short tempered teenage daughter and not being ready to go to school on time in the morning daughter and I found the texts up to 2:44 am on a school night.  Now, I wanted to react by just taking the phone, still a very viable alternative,….then God began to talk to me about all the 2:44 am stuff in my life…..the 2:44am attitude,… the 2:44am thoughts,….the 2:44am unbelief…the 2:44am unforgiveness…..and quite frankly,….the 2:44am disobedience in my life. 

So, I am going to deal with this like God deals with me….that is teaching me about being faithful in the little and then Him giving me more….and if this does not work ……. like it sometimes does not work with me….then…I discipline…… like God does with me….not necessarily pleasant….but none the less effective…yep ….. I will take the phone….. like God has taken mine….

Faithful in the little…..2:44am texting.  Some semi-long stories in the bible in both Matthew and Luke….but worth the read.

louie

