That is a police term.  Carbreak…..for when the bad guy breaks into your vehicle and steals stuff.  Burglary of a conveyance (a vehicle) is the charge.  That is what happened to my sister…my big sister.  She is really cool and takes care of my parents who are in their 80’s.

She went to her grandson’s day care at a church and was in the church for about 4 minutes.  While in the church checking out to take home one of her grandsons…..a bad guy…a carbreaker….a burglar shattered her passenger side window….stole her purse which had her Iphone in it and took off.  She came out and found it.  

Now, I have interviewed hundreds of folks that had a carbreak over my 22 years as a cop.  My sister is no different……well, except that she has a Kingdom perspective…..she loves the Lord…..she knows Jesus Christ.  As she was telling me and I was “questioning” her….a side effect of a long time cop….(right Russ?)…. she said that she did not really like the purse that was stolen.   She had taken her wallet with debit cards and  credit cards out…. put her camera under the seat…….that she really did not suffer much loss but that the things she really did not want…..well,….except for her phone….were taken from her.   What she faced ….  was really a broken window…

John 16:33 ….  Jesus says….”In this world you will have trouble…..(maybe a carbreak)….((OK  Jesus did not say you would  have a carbreak..)) ……But take heart….I have overcome the world.”   

Jesus  has overcome carbreaks…has overcome heartache….has overcome…just whatever is in your path.  Just take heart ….don’t worry about it….just like my sister who said…..I don’t care….. I did not like that purse anyway…… When Jesus overcomes this stuff.. he may just take away stuff you don’t like…

My sister did not even care about what was gone.  She saw things in Kingdom eyes….she just laughed….and I had to laugh with her.  A carbreak…..no problem. 

louie

