Pitching wedge wins.

That is obvious looking at the pictures of the SUV Tiger Woods was driving where his wife busted out the back side windows…..then the SUV hit a fire hydrant and then a tree.  Shoot, the SUV looks pretty beat up to me.  I thought those things were tanks.  Guess not.  Looks like Tiger is caught by the tail to some extent also.

I was talking with two friends of mine today about this and other “things messed up in life” and was sharing with them James 1:2-4 where James says to, “count it all joy my brothers when you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.  Perseverance must  finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”  Tiger is going through some trials….probably of many kinds….maybe like me and you….I just have a 10 year old Chevy Silverado and no golf clubs.

Tough to count things all joy….that is what maturity is all about.  Growing up is hard sometimes.  Scripture says that tough times helps us grow up.  Look, I do not know what tough times you are experiencing, what trials you are in right now….but try, just try to look at them as an opportunity to grow.  I don’t think God caused Tiger to crash so he could be mature and lacking nothing.  I don’t think God is causing you trials, heartache or problems right now, just to teach you something.  I do think that as you go through whatever it is you are in right now, that you can persevere, that you can mature and my hope is that, …  if not now, that sometime you can count it joy.

You want me to pray for you, email my email and let me know.  As far as Tiger,….well, looks like he better get a hummer.

louie

