freddy_krueger

I have been having a tough time with 2 of my daughters…the older one I went through it about 10 years ago…you know what I am talking about if you have kids….it is the rebellious stage.  For any of you that know me…I love being a dad.  I just love it.  Now, I have 3 outstanding girls and 1 boy.  Daddying is one of the best things in the world.  But, being a dad is a tough job. 

Now, I have had folks try to kill me,…at least 3 different times specifically…I have been in a couple of bad wrecks…one other time the docs thought I had some sort of leukemia… but I got out of it…but it just seems like this stage with my girls is a hard time. 

James was a brother of Jesus.  James 1:2 says to count it all or consider it pure joy when you face trials of many kinds.  Now, I have a hard time with this.  I just can not seem to count it joy or even to consider it joy…but then I think about my children and  how much joy they give me.  My wife and I just marvel at the fun that they are…we sit around and just laugh at them….then we think about this tough time…..and other tough times.

What you may not know is that both of them…but especially one of them….well, we almost lost.  She got very sick.  It took all the time, all the effort…all the money we had at the time to keep her here…and it almost trashed our marriage…but….we got through…and now…well, we count it joy that they are here.

My wife has to remind me of those very dark times …  especially now when they are such a  challenge… but I do consider it.  … at least in perspective.

You got stuff you are going through?  Think about it for a little.  I suspect you can consider…if you will … that there is joy in it.  Consider it pure joy… it could be worse.

louie

