“Most people, sometime in their lives, stumble across truth. Most jump up, brush themselves off, and hurry on about their business as if nothing had happened.”

Sir Winston Churchill

A friend of mine, Russ, sent this to me yesterday.  I had to sort of digest it, mull over it before it sunk in.  In our lives,…we stumble across truth….something that is life changing, something that is meaningful, something that just explains it to us…..  Question is, do we use it or do we do as Churchill says, and brush ourselves off and keep going?

In John 14:6, Jesus said, I am the way, the truth, the life.  No one comes to the Father except through me.  When you chase this word, used here, in context,…when you chase it down, to its literal meaning.  It is the literal first letter of the Greek alphabet and is of Hebrew origin.  It is Greek and Hebrew and it means…..the beginning.  The start. The union.  The Truth.

Jesus said that he is the origin, the beginning, the union.  Unfortunately it took me some time, after stumbling over this to realize what it meant. 

It means wholeness, healing, providing….it means life to me and my family and those around me.  Let me ask you this.  Have you stumbled over Jesus, the truth, and just dusted off and kept going?  Have you given time to knowing him and if you have….what have you done with it?  You may be a seasoned Christian, solid relationship with the Lord.  Have you still stumbled over this Jesus and what he means?  I have.

