I think that is what we all need… Some RESPECT.

A white senator stands up and berates a black president prime time TV.

A black tennis player berates a white judge.

A black musician berated a white musician MTV awards.

I posted on Racism earlier…. but this goes much deeper than racism.  I really don’t think,….well, maybe to some degree, racism played in these cases.  It is just respect.

Shoot, we can disagree with each other and not be combative.  We can not agree on things and still treat each other in a civil manner. I know health care is a big issue facing our country but over 50 percent of the people in this country voted for Obama.  Lets work the process.   I can see that tennis is a big deal….to some people but who gives the right to treat each other like the Williams girl did?  And just because Kanye West slops down a bunch of alcohol before the awards….does not give him the right to disrespect the Swift girl.

I think Aretha Franklin had it right.. Just a little respect.  Philippians 2:3 says we should not act out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than ourselves. 

My mother would have slapped me for such things above.  Matter of fact, she did a time or two.  I have learned to keep my mouth shut and humble myself.  Thanks Mom.  We need more of you around. 

louie

