heat lightning

In Luke 9, Jesus called His disciples together and gave them Power and Authority.  He told them… to Just Do It. 

I have just spent the last 1.5 hours, with my youngest adventurist daughter, Emily, sitting on my back porch watching a wonderful lightning display and listening to the resulting thunder that comes with the lighting.  It has been awesome.  You can not help but thing of how big it is and how small we are. 

Emily and I sat there….in awe of what we were seeing.  It was one of those….I can not believe it is happening, nights.  And I thought of what I was going to blog about tonight… power and authority.  Then I thought about how cool God is.

Jesus gave his disciples,….power and authority.  He sent them out to….drive out all demons and to cure diseases,  and he sent them out to proclaim the kingdom of God and to heal the sick.

The  2 Greek words mean basically dynamite (power) and I can just say it and it is so…. (authority).  They are Power  and Authority

My brother Frank and I were talking today about what is God’s job and what is our job.  We have lead hundreds of people to Jesus Christ.  This is not bragadocious… just what God wants us to do.  If us Christians are not showing people the Lord…. then we are not doing what we should be doing. 

We have to be telling people about Jesus Christ.  When is the last time you have?  Been healing the sick?  I keep trying… not giving up yet… sometimes works….sometimes does not… still working on it….You?

Come join me and my  brother.  Come see us at Covenant on the 26th, Wednesday night, 7pm.   Got something for  you. 

louie

 

 

