spanish

Pastor Ramona preached this Sunday  on Philippians 4:4-9, where Paul is saying that we should not be anxious that we should think on the things that are true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent, praiseworthy, ….well, we should think on these things.  The scripture goes on to say that these things….thinking on these things,….we should put into practice. 

I have to tell you that I am anxious about a lot of things.  Now, make no mistake about it…I can preach up a storm….I can blog up a storm and I can talk up a storm about not being anxious…..but I am an anxious person.  I will be traveling to the Dominican Republic this week for work.  I have to give a presentation to a group of people from Latin America about communication building trust between citizens and police.  The last time I went, I almost missed my flight from Santo Domingo back to Orlando.    It was ….well, scary because I am not fluent in Spanish and I need to be in that location. 

So, I have been there a couple of other times and everything went excellent….except for my one departure…. I have been thinking on that one thing.  It is not true, noble, pure, lovely, excellent……it was just plain scary to think about being left there and having to navigate a very big city with limited language ability. 

It seemed like the message Sunday was for me….to think on the things that are pure and to not be anxious for anything but in everything (this trip) I need to let my request be made known to God…and this scripture says that my heart will be guarded by God.  You ever worry?  That is ok… you aint got it figured out also.  Join the crowd.  Let’s work on it.  louie

