hammock

That is  2 for 1.  I like getting 2 for 1…  I was in Publix this week and they had easy mac on sale 2 for one… they had fruit cups 2 for 1, they had sweet tea and butter on 2 for 1.  I loaded up on them…..stuff I like and my family uses. 

The second part of Romans 8:6 says to be spiritually minded is life and peace.  2 for 1. Life and peace. I know a lot of people that have life but no piece…Life and piece are not always together automatically. I know a lot of people that life but do hot have peace.  They are tormented with so many differing things that they just cold not be settled and select piece. They could not get up in a hammock and just relax.   They select life, they want life but the things in life that they select do not equate to piece.  Oh they get the house, the car, the job, the money, the status, the place to go to, the neighborhood….. but in there is not piece….but more captivity. More carnality.  More death.

To be spiritually minded….. to be of the mindset of the spiritual,  the pneuma, the breath and air of God is life.  Now, I don’t know about you but if there is torment in your life and an unsettling feeling…..a non  peace….it may be that you are alive but not at peace….shalom with God. 

Get minded on God and his life and His peace.  There is nothing like it.  I have a spin on this I will share tomorrow and probably at Swervechurch on Saturday night.  Maybe a Michael Jackson gig about spiritual living that I think you will find interesting.  Why not….everyone else is getting on the Michael Jackson deal.    louie

