crowded-phone-booth-thumb-300x356

OK. So, the phone booth is just an example..

Room at the Cross,  was an old hymn that I remember singing.  I sang it many times before I submitted to the Lord tugging on my heart.  It says there is room at the cross for you, there is room at the cross for you.  Though millions have come, there’s still room for one, Yes there’s room at the cross for you.

Sometime when I am preaching to a familiar crowd, I will not always preach a salvation message.  I taught today about the armor of God as I outlined in this blog the last few weeks.  (Lions, Tigers and Bears10 Gauge, The Whole Enchilada, Flesh and Blood, WWE)

It was a familiar crowd and I love teaching like this.  I used a movie clip from the Wizard of Oz.  It was not really a salvation message….several people came up for prayer, well, the alter had about 8 people at one time….and one person wanted to give their life to Christ. 

It just never ceases to amaze me that when the simple message of salvation is given, people respond.   1 Timothy 2:3-4says that God wants all men to be saved and come to the knowledge of the truth.  Not  just some, not just most, not just the Methodist, not just the baptist, not just black, not just white, not just Americans…..and as my brother Frank would tell me,…..not just the snake handlers like my church…just kidding… we really don’t…(not that there is anything wrong with that)….  God wants all……all to be saved.

So, you at this blog are a familiar crowd.  I do have thousands of hits on my blog but you are familiar….you are family.  If you do not have a relationship with Jesus Christ…God wants you to be saved.  Just like the person this morning….there is room at the cross for you. 

If you want to come to the knowledge of Jesus Christ….email my personal email  lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

louie

