02mind-600

Romans 8:6,  (the second part of the scripture) says this, “The mind controlled by the Spirit is life and peace”

Mind Games.  That is what Satan is all about.  He wants to control your mind.  He wants to dominate your thoughts.  That is why the mind and the thought process is so important in the Christian life and walk.  Because, you see, God wants also to control your mind. 

1 Corinthians 2:16 says that we have the mind of Christ.  So, Satan wants to get into our mind.  To play mind games with us.  To tell us that we are not worthy.  To tell us that we are not wanted.  To tell us that we are not good enough. 

I used to really wrestle with these things in my younger Christian walk.  I used to think that my sin…..well, kept me apart from God.  But I found that once I accepted the fact that God loved me like I am….all messed up at times, and that his work on the cross…..that substitutionary work…..that “it is finished” stuff was real… Well, I sort of don’t even really worry about my sin anymore. 

I mean, I know that I sin.  I know that my flesh is at war.  I know that I struggle with stuff all the time.  But, I also know that Christ came to save the lost.       Sozo.         So, don’t let Satan mess with your mind.  If you have given your life to Jesus Christ…despite what you used to be, despite what you used to do………and despite what you do now…. He paid the price. 

Don’t give in to Mind Games.  You have the mind of Christ. 

Hey, I know I have a lot of links to other scriptures, resources and blogs here…..this is one resource rich blog right here man….it is like chocked full of chocolate chips….check them out.  

If you don’t know the Lord or want more information.  Email me at lmercer6@cfl.rr.com 

louie

