I have made it a point to tell people how I think.  Not how I think when I don’t like what I hear…..I have really tried to hold my tongue in those instances.  What I mean is, I have really tried to tell people how much I appreciate them and how much they mean or have meant to me.  I had a guy, Mel Tate, that I wanted to really just sit down and tell him all the things he did for me and how much, in detail,  he meant to me.  He died before I made a hole in my busy schedule to do the right thing.  Yes, that was sarcastic and it was my fault. 

Well over a year ago, I was around a man that I very seldom see.  He had made an impression on my life many years ago when I was just a young man.  I had always thought about telling him about this but due to distance and infrequence of contact….I never did.  I had a chance to see him over a year ago.  I left the place we had seen each other…….but the Holy Spirit was telling me to go back.  I did and shared with him the positive impact that he had on my life and, in detail, how much he meant to me. 

This man recently shared with a family member our conversation and how that in his entire life, no one had spoken to him in this manner.  No one, his entire life had told him how much he was appreciated and how good he was as a man….wow.

1 Thessalonians 5:11 says that we should encourage one another and build each other up.  I try to make it a point to tell at least one person,..but usually as many as I can,….just how much I appreciate them.  Give it a try today….start with your family….right where you live….you may even try it at work….call someone today and encourage them…it is scriptural.  And you never know what impact it may have on them…  I didn’t.   

louie

