lg_wwe_logo732114

I will be doing a few blogs on Ephesians 6 about 10 through 18.  Just one of those bible study deals.  And I try to do all this in 300 words or less. 

Ephesians 6:12,  (got the King James Version Itch on this one) Paul, talks about a struggle that we have in the Christian life.  Now, I don’t know about you, but before I was a Christian,….I did not have much of a struggle.  As a matter of fact…I was just cruising along, doing what I wanted, when I wanted, where I wanted, without much regard for anyone else or anything else but my own desires.  (truth is ….. sometimes I do that now….but I just don’t want to admit it) 

In this scripture, and really group of scriptures, Paul is telling a church that is growing, that is happening, that is in a good location, that is the place to be, with the happening preacher,with the happening praise band, with the big budget……it has everything going for it…..best web site, best radio spot, best TV spot…..best blog…..all that stuff. 

He says in the first few words……For We Struggle…..We are in a fight.  There is not a question.  It is a war.  The actual Greek word is to WRESTLE..  Like in WWE and Vince McMahon (yes I linked to WWE…I must be going to Hell) .

Wrestling is tough.  So tough, I never did it in high school.  It did not seem to ever resolve itself.  I mean, you wrestled and seemed to never get to the end.  That is what Paul is talking about…..we wrestle…..it is constant, it is never ending, it is ongoing….it is a battle.  Even WWE never ever really resolves itself….  they just keep fighting.   

First couple of words…For we wrestle…..  It is what we do as Christians….we wrestle…. Not if we wrestle, not when we wrestle…..but we wrestle……… more to come.   

louie

