nba_a_jamehowa_580

Yes, Christian Blog on NBA. 

Goliath and Goliath.  Two big guys…not in the valley but in the stadium.  These guys are superstars.  A thrilling game 1.  Each team over 100 points.  Down to actually the last second of the game.  They are battling for the Eastern Conference Final Championship.  But only one team will win.

1 Corinthians 9:24 says that you have seen them in the stadium competing but only one wins.  The Message version says that in order to win, you need to train hard.  When you see these guys, it is obvious they train hard.  The way they eat, workout, run, lift weights, sprint, shoot….it is all at top intensity. 

This is the way we should work at our relationship with God.  Quite frankly, I don’t work at it hard enough.  There is more scripture I need to memorize and know….but more importantly live…  There are more people I need to pray for….. but more importantly help.  There are more things that I could get involved in….  but more importantly impact.

I marvel at these big guys and think about how big I am in Christ.  He has given us all we need.  I (we) just need to put it to work.  To train hard.

