I love  basket ball.  Football is really good, baseball is ok, usually made better by a hot dog and cold drink, hockey…..what the heck is the blue line,….golf, I just love riding in a cart and looking at the pretty houses..I like basketball.

I really loved watching Michael Jordan play.  Kobe.  Really good.  But Lebron James looked so good the other night…. Just looked unstoppable.  He has committed his life to basketball.  Now, I am older, white, weigh too much and can’t jump too high (I am still cool) but I really like watching basketball.  I just can’t play it too well. 

I Corinthians 9:24 says this, “Do you not know that in a race all runners run, but only one gets the prize?  Run in such a way as to get the prize.”  Lebron has done that.  He has run in such as way to get the prize.  That starts early.  Young in life……or it starts whenever you decide you want to get the prize.   You have to decide that you are in the race.  So, what is it that you want to achieve?  Decide that you will adjust your life to what God wants you to be.  You have to run the race in such a manner as to achieve it.  Take a look at this 25 second clip of a very young Lebron.  He has decided.  Have you?

louie

