IMG_0580

Yep, in case you forgot….yesterday was mother’s day.  Make it right if you forgot.  If not, be proud you remembered.

I have the best mom in the world.  She is still alive, along with my father, ….Ray and Wanda Mercer.  They are just fantastic. Married over 60 years. 

I can remember sitting down with her and her just cuddling with me as a small child.  The best cook.   The best hugger and she had a pretty mean spanking when needed.  I feared (respected) her and still do.  I still love just getting in her arms.  It means the world to me.  Even to this moment, it does.

Isiah 66:13 says, “As a mother comforts  her child, so will I comfort you.”  God loves us like a mother and like a father.  But for now, just think about him loving you like a mother.  The constant, bearing for 9 months, will fight someone for you and will just love you unconditionally, you love the smell of the kitchen and you love the smell of her.   That wonderful smell of home and peace.   

Only a mother can comfort you when you are really down.  That is the way that God is.  He promises us in this scripture that he will comfort us like a mother.  Take your cares to God today, whatever they are.  Just spend a minute thinking about your mother, the times of comfort…..then turn to God.  He will comfort you like only a mother can.

louie

