garmin-nuvi-670-gps-unveiled

GPS is a global positioning satellite.  It tells you where to go.  Guys hate asking directions.  We just want to figure it out.  But guys also like technology.  So, you can merge the not liking to ask directions with some techno stuff and walla….you got some guy stuff you can live with.  GPS.  Cool because you don’t have to ask directions and cool because you can do it on an IPhone or Blackberry and you are in the technology loop. 

So, what is the big deal about directions?  In Haggai 1:5, the scriptures say, “This is what the Lord Almighty says,  ‘Give careful thought to your ways.’ “  You see, God cares about directions.  He cares about the way we go.  Whether we use a GPS, IPhone, Blackberry or have to ask directions…..God is concerned about the way we go.  He wants us to give careful thought to where we go.

I used to hang out in the nightclubs.  It was a “way” in my life.  I abused my life and those around me.  I got what I wanted.  That was a “way”.  I used to talk a certain “way”.  I used to think it was ok to do whatever I wanted as long as it made me feel good.  That was a “way”.  I never gave anything of value to anyone else because it seemed to lower my value, my personal wealth, my bottom line.  That was a “way”.   I used to never spend time with my family because it was sometimes inconvenient and stood in the “way” of my climb upward.  That was a “way”. 

God wants us to consider these things.  You got a “way” going on?  Consider it.  God says to give careful thought to this “way”.  Plug in the GPS and see what “way” you are headed.  I did and found I was not pointed in the right direction.                      How about you?

louie

