reward_poster

A reward is usually reserved for a wanted person.  You find the person and  you get a reward.   Dead or alive…..   This guy here, they want dead or alive.  A  reward is something you earn.  Something you work for.  So, you produce the person, in this instance, and you get the reward. 

James 1:12 says, “Blessed is the man (or woman) who perseveres under trail, because when he has stood the test, he (or she) will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him”.  Other versions say, blessed is the person that endures temptation for when they are tried, they will receive the crown of glory. 

You might think I am tied up on this temptation thing.  Well, I might just be.   But in the bible, the word test and temptation are the same word… But there is a reward when you endure stuff.  Stuff like temptation, stuff like tests, stuff like trials, stuff like hardships….because as you go through them, you learn to endure and as you endure….you get the reward. 

For me, this reward is not being burdened by the same old things over and over.  The reward is saying,….I do not have to be bothered by this again or any more.  I am not totally there.  I suspect I will be on the road for some time.   But there is a reward.  A crown.  So, go through it and endure it so that you can receive the reward. 

Sorry for the delay in the blog.  I have been in California and thought I had my new blackberry mastered…..guess what…… I endured the trial of not being able to do what I wanted….so I waited until I got home….got the crown….

I love you guys.    louie

