stop-biting-nails

So, Swine Flu is being given almost historic notoriety.  A pandemic.  Swine Flu is present in Mexico and especially in Mexico City.  When  you read the alerts, the papers, the news….it can cause some anxiety.  I am preparing to travel to Los Angels this week and see that there are cases in California. 

I have had friends call me up and joke with me about it but then some serious friends that are really concerned.  They want me to wear a mask, to cancel my trip, to “really think about it”.  I have.  I am on a plane Thursday morning early. 

The bible deals with anxiety like this.  It says in Philippians 4:6 to be anxious for nothing but in everything, with prayer and thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace that passes all understanding will guard or protect your  heart and mind  in Christ Jesus.

Swine Flu is just one more thing to worry about,…behind the economy, behind a nuclear Iran, behind the stock market, behind your health, behind the next Virginia Tech, behind the next car jacking in your neighborhood, behind your job….. the list goes on and on. 

The bible teaches about not being anxious.  Try, just try to give thanks in all of this mess and let your requests be made known…..to God. 

louie

