cmspotlight

1 John 1:7 says, “If we walk in the light, as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another and the blood of Jesus, His son, purifies us from all sin.”

When I think of this verse, I think of a spotlight shining down from the heavens, from the Kingdom, down on us…..on me….and you.  It is this light that never stops, this light that is forever, this light that is ours to be in. 

At an early age, I loved performing.  I played piano for many years and then percussion.  I did recitals and competitions.  I loved it.  I got a little older and went to a football competition and some sports, then music again.  I just loved being in the spotlight.  I still do.  I love the opportunity to speak, to talk to groups, churches, classrooms, just anything.  It is the spotlight.

 God wants us in the light.  Maybe not a spotlight, but the light.  The light of the Lord.  If we are in this light, if we love God and have committed our way to him….we do not have to worry about sin any longer.  Like the spotlight washes us with light,…the light of our fellowship with the Lord washes us from sin. 

So, walk in the light today.  It is yours, …  the spotlight…..shining down on you.  You are the star today.  Walk as a star today.  God loves you. 

louie

