AXRJP4

I posted a couple of days ago on Bernie Madoff, With God All Things Are Possible,..but I just had to come back to this….because with man…..this is impossible….so I wanted to just post about this in my life.

In about 2001, God began to speak to me about being in debt.  Now, we were not upside down at all.  We had a nice house in a gated community that we dearly loved.  We had a couple of vehicles that we were well in line with value and debt ratio.  But God was speaking to me about getting out of debt.   Now, he was not speaking to my wife….but I began to pray about this and wanted to see if God would speak to her too……and after some time He did.

We put our house up for sale….in faith….got our asking price……after some time……found a builder that built our current house…..for the amount of money we had…cash.  When we move in….I sat in the house the day after we moved in…looked around and realized that our house was paid for…….  We followed suit with our credit card….we only had really one card….and we paid it off…..then we had two vehicles….paid off one…..and now the other is left with a very minor balance….and we controlled our spending…..just put a cap on it….

I would have never felt that this was possible… but we found what God was saying to us….me first..then my wife…..and we just sort of trusted Him to work it out….and He did….  We are now able to give so much more to so many different thing that need giving…   We were able to move her mother into the house….she is now gone ( 🙂  ) and we ended up adopting a  young boy that we never could have done if we were burdened with debt.

Y0u see,…with man, our power, our intellect, our ideas, our means…..this is impossible…. but with God….all things are possible.  We may not have the cash that my friend Bernie has….. but we surely do not have the problems.

cool…  louie

