s-nofish

OK.  So I don’t normally blog twice in one day……but Brian Williams hit me tonight with these headlines.  Americans Say They Have No Religion.    As I sat there fixing supper with my children…..it did not amaze me that many of us say we have no religion.   I mean, I am not so interested in not having “religion” as I am with having the Kingdom of God.   Frankly, ….. I am sort of tired of “religion” also….. I think Jesus was also in his times as he ranted and railed about the “organized religion” of the day. 

But let it be no surprise…. we have kicked God out of our schools….kicked prayer out of our schools and our lives….out of our work.  We want to take God out of our Pledge of Allegiance……want God off of our money….seems coincidental that when we brought that up…….we are in a recession….

So, God…..take a hike…..get away from us and our lives, our work, our family, our schools, our kids……..then lets take a survey…….Surprise, Surprise, Surprise………a poll says that most Americans have no religion.

Rant and Rave over…… I love  you Lord.  Sorry about our Country.

