His name was Jimmy.  He gave his life to Christ Sunday night.  He said to me as he followed me out to my truck that  when I was speaking at the service, it was if I was speaking directly to him, directly about him.  I was.  It was the same way that I came to know God.  Someone was speaking directly to me…about my life, my lifestyle, my way of dealing with stuff, my outlook.  It was not working for me……It was not working for Jimmy.

I do not know Jimmy.  He is moving through town.  I probably will not see Jimmy again….not here anyway.  It still is amazing to me to see how God works.  In John 6:44, Jesus says, “No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him.”   If you are reading this blog, there is a good chance that you are already a believer.  That is great.  Even believers need to be reminded about the simple truth of the Gospel.  God draws.  We need to have our eyes open and heart tuned into those around us that need the Lord in their lives…..  I needed the Lord in my life and I still do.  So, if  you are a believer.  Keep your eyes open to God working, look in those unlikely places and likely places where you can insert  yourself in Gods work and get involved. 

If you are reading this blog and you are not sure about Jesus.  You are reading it and are feeling that, well, maybe Louie is talking to me.  I have been wondering about this life of Jesus and what it is supposed to mean.  I have had this feeling….deep inside,…that I want to know more.  Well, then hang on…because God is drawing you.  If that is you, email my personal email.  I want to tell you about God’s love.  God works through the most unusual sources…..unusual people like me as well as the web.

God is awesome.

louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

