copy_cat

Did you know that is just what Jesus was….a copy cat.  Tell me it ain’t so, but it is.  Psychologists tell us that we learn by imitating significant others…..it just makes sense……we imitate their behavior.  We too are copy cats….and that is scriptural.

John 5:17, 19 says this, “My Father is always at His work to this very day, and I, too, am working.  I tell you the  truth, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does.”  He can only do what His Father does.  What the Father does, the Son also does. 

My son Tyler sees how I get dressed and he copies me.  He sees how I brush my teeth and he copies me.  I  shave and at only 4 years old, he wants to shave also.  I am going to get him a cowboy hat this Saturday because he sees me wearing one from time to time.  He wants to be like me.  Jesus wants to be like the Father. 

So,….who you copying?  I have copied bosses of mine over the  years.  Kids copy athletes and musicians and etc. ad nauseum…but who are we copying?  This can be a challenge because to copy Jesus….we have to really get to know him and to get in a relationship with him. 

Let’s copy Jesus…..ok?  louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

