tatteredflag-main_full

Deuteronomy 28:1 says, “If you fully obey the Lord your God and carefully follow all his commands I give you today, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations on earth.” 

Wow, what is happening to America today?  Could it be that we are reaping what we have sown?  I am not saying that God is judging us because my personal belief is that Jesus had the judgement placed upon Him for us and he paid the price.  What I am saying is that it looks like America has turned their back on God.  Looks like America, even in the new beginning of change you can believe in, ….is faltering.  I am not talking about Republican or Democrat because both are equally repugnant in how they handle our country.

2 Chronicles 7:14 says that if my people who are called by my name would humble themselves, pray, seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 

Don’t know about you but I think our land needs some healing..What is happening to America today?  Have we turned out back on God?

louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

