drought-in-usa_4515

Abraham had a dad named Terah.  The scriptures say that Terah and his family left Ur of the Chaldeans (today’s southern Iraq) to go to Canaan (the promised land).  But it says that he settled in Haran and that Terah died in Haran.

Genesis 11:31-32 (just 2 verses) are so unbelievable.  “Terah took his sons Abram, his grandson Lot son Haran, and his daughter-in-law Sarai, with wife of his son Abram, and together they set out from Ur of the Chaleans to go to Canaan.  But they came to Haran, they settled there.  Terah lived 205 years, and he died in Haran.”

You see, Abraham’s dad settled for Haran instead of Canaan.  He settled for something less that what God had intended for him.  He settled for something inferior instead of something superior.  You see, when you check out what the word, where Abraham’s father settled for…Haran, it means a dry spot…

I think about my life and how many times that I was headed for what God wanted for my life (Canaan…the promised land….prosperity) and I settled for Haran…a dry spot. 

Hey, you in a dry spot now in your spiritual life?  A dry spot for your relationships?…God does not want you there.  He does not want you in Haran…He wants  you in the Promised Land. 

I want to pray for you if you are in a dry spot.  I want to speak the water of the word into your life.  Email me and I will pray for you…..scouts honor.  I want to encourage you. 

louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

