NN_27obama2

So, are we supposed to do that? 

Yep.

But what if we did not vote for him?  (I did not).  Still pray for him?

Yep.

In 1 Timothy 2: 1-3, Paul is telling his good friend Timothy that prayers, supplications, intercessions and thanksgivings be made to all men in high positions that we would lead a peaceable and godly life.   US President is pretty high.

I want our country to be peaceable and godly.  This bible stuff does not have to be hard or extremely deep at times.  I also have not always wanted to do all it says….either…

I did another couple of short posts on this and got some lively comments..check them out if you like.  Pray today for our country and for our President..not dem or repub, black or white, southern or northern….just our President..and get over it like I did.

louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

