sweat

So, if God is not mad at us for our sin, then it is ok to just go on sinning and not sweat it.   Well, not exactly but we do go on sinning……don’t we?  In 2 Corinthians 5:17 says, “Therefore, if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things have passed away; behold, all things are become new.”

What is new is our spirit.  Our body is not new, the extra 10 pounds I had…I still have.  I still am not good in math.  I still have a southern accent.  But my spirit is new and it is working through me from inside to outside and working on that soul part of me….my mind, my will and my emotions.   That is where sin lies.

So, sin debt it paid but sin is still present.  As we get closer to God each day, the sin behaviors….well, the Holy Spirit inside of us, is working on these behaviors.   So, do not be discouraged with your sin.  Pray that the Holy Spirit will work on these and yield to Him.

Hey, have a great day.  Thanks for visiting this blog.  I want you today to be encouraged. 

louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

