paid-in-full

Yea, right….Well, it is right.  Well, at least the last part…

Sin is not ok, but it is paid in full.  I recently taught off of a Rob Bell video, The Gods Aren’t Angry.  Neat 90 minute video.  I also am working on a book by Andrew Wommack, The War is Over.  Both are in agreement and I thought, well, since both were banging me over the head, and totally encouraging me and changing the way I look at sin, well, that I would share it with you. 

Jesus paid the price for our sin.  What I mean is that Jesus died on the cross for my sin, which is a whole lot, and for your sin.  Once we give our lives to Him, that debt, the cost of which is eternal separation from God, is paid for.  Now, the sin that Jesus paid for is our past sins, our current sins and our future sins.  Yes, the sins I committed yesterday and last week, the sins today and the sins yet to come.   2 Corinthians 5:19 says that God was in Christ, reconciling the world unto himself, not imputing their trespasses unto them; and has committed unto us the word of reconciliation. 

Jesus died for all of our sins and did not impute or place the payment for those sins on us.  He took them.   If Jesus did not die for all of these sins, then……well,….He died for non of them.  The fact is that Jesus died for all of our sins..  If he died for those sins,…past, present and future,….then He is not mad at us when we sin…..so,….sin is OK right? 

Well, sin is not ok… but God does not check off on his check sheet when we sin,..as a matter of fact,..He is not worried about them…See you here next time to tell you more. 

louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

