I wonder how many resolutions are made and I wonder how many have already been broken?

I also wonder if, well, me first, then maybe all Christians would do what the bible says we are concerning the word NEW?

2 Corinthians 5:17 says, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!” 

How about us Christians act,…..well,…..more new, this new year.  Stop some old stuff and start some new stuff.  My wife just talked to a Swervechurch member who said she felt the Lord leading her to read the bible more…..bingo.  How about if we reach out to those less fortunate than us….or more fortunate to us?  How about if we throw out some old stuff and add some new stuff,….like fasting, praying, leaning on God and not us.  What if we did what Christ did….healed the sick, raised the dead, set the captives free.

I am going to hit on this NEW stuff on January 10th at 6pm by using a couple of videos from Brandon Heath and Big Daddy Weave.  Come on and check it out.

louie @ lmercer6@cfl.rr.com

