mom01 

Delight  yourselves in the Lord and He will grant you the desires of your heart is what Psalm 37:4 says.  So you want the desires of your heart?  Delight yourself in the Lord……So, what is to delight yourself in the Lord?  The literal translation of the word delight is to be pliable, to be bendable……to be effeminate. (H6026 Strongs)……..Ouch.   That hurts.  Be effeminate…like a woman?  You see, men tend to be hard headed, I can do it by myself, independent minded, selfish….gulp.  Sounds like..me.  But women in  general?

I think of my mother.  She has a servants  heart.  She, at 83 years old, will still cook for everyone, clean for children and grandchildren, she will do stuff for other people in the small town she lives in, she will serve my dad (and him to her) like it is a joy, and it still is for both of them!!   My mom is pliable, bendable, she is a servant….she is effeminate.  God resides in her and she is happy……today….after over 60 years of marriage to dad.

Want to be happy.  Delight yourself in the Lord.  Find out what God has in store for your life. Ask Him.  Listen to Him.  Then…obey Him.  Serve your husband/wife like it was your last  few seconds with them, your brother, sister, son, daughter, mom, dad, boss, employee (yes serve your employees)  By doing all of this, you are serving God.  And yes… serve God….He will give you the desires of your heart.  Just be available.  Try it.  I promise you it will work.  Delight yourself in the Lord….and not stuff,…and He will grant you the desires of your heart. 

Pastor Louie

