Rocky and I would ride around in his 429 Cobra Jet Torino.  It was bad.  It was blue.  It was Rocky.  We were basically just kids.   We would,….well, every now and then, when we were much much  younger….would have a short necked Budweiser.  (Just in case you are wondering,…having a short necked Budweiser in your 20’s will not send you to hell…)  maybe I will cover this in another blog.  Anyway, me and Rocky would ride around in his fast Ford and listen to country music.  We just had good plain fun.  We were buddies.  He was a good guy to spend time with.  He was a clean, wholesome guy.  Anyone that knew Rocky……well, they liked his infectious smile, demeanor and presence.  Anytime that he would see me, he would smile a mile wide and make me think I was the most important thing in his life….just like he would with you,..I’ll bet! 

Why is it that folks like Rocky and his obviously beautiful wife, get killed, much less, together?  Some folks will say that God called him home.  Bull crud.  I mean, don’t get me wrong, there is a time to die.  But, God did not call him home.  God gives us, all of us, the choice of free will.  I do not know why the person hit Rocky.  That person had free will to drive in a manner not consistent with safety.  But I can guarantee that it was not because God told this person to run over my buddy, your buddy, your dad, your son, your high school classmate, your workmate.  You see, the Word of God, that has radically changed my life, says this in Romans 8:28, “And we know that in all things, God works for the the good of those who love Him, who are called according to His purpose.” 

We may never know why this happened, but I tell you this directly from the Word of God, that all things,…death or life, work together for good for those who love Him.  If you have stuff crushing in around  you,….work, life, death, marriage, money, just anything,.. start today a relationship with God, it is absolutely free..so that no matter what happens, it will work together for good……………for you..

Pastor Louie

