Psalms 68:19 (NKJV) says, “Blessed be the Lord, who daily loads us with benefits.”

 

I use my debit card, money comes out, I put money in the bank, it recharges my debit card, I use my debit card, money comes out, I put money in the bank, it recharges my debit card, I use my debit card, money comes out, and on and on.  This is a daily thing.  If I do not put money (benefits) into the bank to recharge my debit card, my card will be useless.  Psalms 68:19 says that the Lord daily loads us with benefits.  This is awesome.  In the book of Exodus, the people of God were leaving captivity.  Over a million people headed out in the desert carrying all they had.  They were fed each day by God (see Exodus chapter 16).  This was God giving His provision…..every day.  This is so cool.  Yes, God is cool.  God wants to do that with us too!

 

Each day, God loads us with His benefits.  That is what the bible says.  Another version says that, “He daily bears our burdens.” (NASB).  God is daily there to load us with benefits and to lift our burdens, everyday.  We get mad and use some patience, God puts patience back in.  We get disappointed with our (fill in the blank ___), God puts some more encouragement back in us.  We carry heavy burdens of sickness, God gives us healing.  We carry loads of anxiety and God gives us peace…..daily.  We don’t know how we can go any further, God gives us hope. 

 

Matthew 11:28-30 says this, (NLV)“Come to Me, all of you who work and have heavy loads. I will give you rest. Follow My teachings and learn from Me. I am gentle and do not have pride. You will have rest for your souls. For My way of carrying a load is easy and My load is not heavy.”  I do not know what account you may be low in right now but God wants to load you with benefits today.  I do not know what it is that you may be carrying right now but He wants to bear your burden.  He wants to do it today.  Ask Him for help.  He cares for you. 

 

Pastor Louie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

